top of page

First Two Weeks of ISM 2

In the past two weeks of ISM two I have solidified my chosen topic, created my digital portfolio, and started the process of interviewing professionals. My first step upon starting the school year was to decide on a topic. After lots of thought this summer, I was still undecided, considering topics such as radiology, veterinary medicine, and pediatrics. However, I deeply enjoyed studying psychiatry last year, and decided I want to continue studying mental health care. In order to explore new options, I decided to study psychology. I had my first interview with a psychologist at Planting Seeds Counseling and Coaching last week. This week I will continue contacting professionals, so that I can complete my 5 interviews in the next few weeks. Last week I also had my introduction speech. This was a great opportunity for me to get comfortable with public speaking again after the break over the summer. I still have plenty of room for improvement and am excited to further my skills again this year. I also created a new digital portfolio to use and work on this year. I am so excited to see where this year will take me. Last year was such a great experience and I was able to learn and grow tremendously.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page