top of page

Research Showcase

This week I got to observe a therapy session with my mentor, featuring EMDR. It was very interesting for me to have this opportunity to learn about how DID is treated. Reading and watching movies about the disorder is helpful, but simply not as significant as being able to observe. Additionally, the Research Showcase was this Wednesday. It was such a fun event, and I loved being able to share my work with my family and friends. A lot of my teachers, former and current, came to the showcase, so they got to see what I have been doing for ISM. Lots of my friends were able to come, as were my grandparents, parents, and sister. I was able to speak with all of them, as well as people who are interested in the ISM program and in pursuing my topic. It was also fun to see what everyone else is studying and talk about their projects. My mentor was able to come to the event, so she got to meet everyone who came to my table. Events like this help bring up everything that the ISM program has done for me. I have grown and learned so much, and I will forever be grateful for the experiences that the program has brought to me.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page