top of page

Adolescent Symposium

This week I got to attend the Adolescent Symposium. It was a great event, and I feel like I learned a lot about several different topics. Some of the topics that were discussed I had never thought about very much about through the lense of a psychology. It brought up a lot of important questions for me, like how do you attempt to understand cultural differences between you and your client, how do you treat people who have experienced the trauma of sex trafficking, what kind of issues do parents bring, and how can we help parents and teachers understand why teens consider suicide? I met so many people and learned so much from the Adolescent Symposium, and will always remember it. This week I also finished reading The sum of my parts. It was great to get a full and complete example of someone who has lived with and been treated for DID. Understanding this narrative will provide me with a greater foundation as I continue my research in the next few weeks. I have a few questions about what I read, which I will discuss with Dr. Connie at our next mentor visit this week, and I’m sure I will have even more questions as I continue learning and researching.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page