top of page

Business Symposium

This week I had my last informational interview and attended the Business Symposium. The psychologist that I interviewed for my last interview was very helpful, and I am excited to have fulfilled the requirements as far as informational interviews go. Now, I must decide if I want to conduct any more interviews, or if I would like to proceed by choosing a mentor. As of now, I am leaning more toward psychiatry as a career rather than psychology. I am not sure what that will mean for the rest of my experience in ISM, but I am very glad that I have had this opportunity to embark on a new topic in order to see how it compares to psychiatry. The Business Symposium was very informative, and speaking to several different professionals helped me understand the importance of a resume and the interview process. They gave me lots of advice on how to make my resume stand out. This week, I will begin making adjustments to my resume so that it becomes something that I can use upon applying for future jobs and internships. This week I will also write a research assessment reflecting over my experience at the business symposium. I learned a lot of helpful information that I want to implement to help me progress in ISM even more than I did last year.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page