top of page

Two More Interviews

This week I had 2 interviews. These were my third and fourth interviews, so I only have one required interview left to complete, which I have scheduled in the beginning of October. The first interview I had this week was with Dr. Adams. Her perspective was very interesting and helpful, and I am excited to write the assessment over our meeting to compile all of the information and advice she gave me. I also interviewed Dr. Avila. She specializes in treating people who have experienced trauma, so she frequently sees people with PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder. Learning how she treats people with DID was extremely interesting because I have researched the disorder and find the treatment of it to be intriguing. She said that therapy for patients with DID is a lot like family therapy. She has to discuss conflicts between each of the personalities, and help the patient form their sense of self. This week I also organized my portfolio. In the coming week, I will need to write a research assessment, and work on updating my website with everything that I have done thus far in ISM 2. Additionally, I will start working on my SMART Goals and Topic Proposal.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page