top of page

Research Speech

This week I wrote and presented my speech. For this speech, I was unable to hide behind the podium, which prevented me from relying on my outline, which helped me feel more confident and candid. Rather than reading from my outline, I spoke without looking it at all. This was a great experience. I certainly need more practice, but I enjoyed giving this speech and am excited for the improvement my public speaking skills have had. This week I also started my display board plan and research showcase invitations. I am so exciting for the upcoming research showcase, and will continue in these preparations in the next few weeks. I will order my invitations within the next couple of days so that I can begin handing them out fairly far in advance. I am also going to finish my display board plan this week and buy a board this weekend. In the coming week, I will write another research assessment and my last interview assessment. For my research assessment, I will choose an article that I can use for my original work. I finalized my original work proposal on Monday, and will be investing a lot of the next few week into making this project.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page