top of page

Reflecting Over Speech

This week, I watched the recording of my research speech and completed the self evaluation over it. It is very helpful to watch a recording of my speech, as I notice a lot of mannerisms and areas for improvement that I am not aware of after giving my speech. Doing this speech without any notes or outline to use for assistance was a challenge, but I am glad that I did. I certainly want to work on my elevating my language and using less filler words, but I am definitely much better off than I was at the beginning of the year. I am excited to continue practicing so that my public speaking skills will be refined before entering college. Also, as of this past week, I have a confirmed mentor. I think that she will be able to give me a lot of helpful experiences, so I am very excited to start meeting. In the coming week, I will be delegating a lot of time to my original work project. I want this to be something that I can be very proud of, so I will put a lot of time and effort into it in the coming weeks.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page