top of page

Preparation for Research Showcase

This week I finished preparing for the Research Showcase and had my third mentor visit. I finished my display board and brought it to school. I am very excited for the showcase, and cannot wait to share my work with everyone that I have invited. For my third mentor visit, I learned a lot about DID and PTSD, which was extremely fascinating. It is very interesting to think about the spectrum of dissociation and how differently the symptoms manifest in each trauma patient. Before our visit, I watched the movie, A Beautiful Mind, and we discussed how this impacted my view of schizophrenia. This week I wrote three over each of my mentor visits so that I could get ahead and stay up to date. Writing these assessments helps me remember what I have learned and stay organized. Also this week, I worked on my final product. I created a document and took notes over my ideas and started my log. I will continue brainstorming ideas over the next couple of days. This coming week I will have another mentor visit, possibly observing. Also, the Research Showcase is on Wednesday, and I am very excited. I will ensure that I am completely prepared the next few days.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page